Winners for the $15,000 Kairos Prizes® Announced!

The 14th Annual Kairos Prizes® for Spiritually Uplifting Screenplays

Dr. Ted Baehr, founder of Movieguide®:  The Family Guide to Movies and Entertainment, announced today the winners and the finalists for the 14thAnnual Kairos Prize® and the Kairos Pro Prize®.

The two winners will be awarded Friday, Feb. 8 at the 27thAnnual Faith & Values Awards Gala and Report to the Entertainment Industry at the Universal Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles.The Kairos Prizes® are presented annually by Movieguide®, and awards $15,000 to each winner whose work “greatly increases man’s love or understanding of God.”

This year’s winners and finalists are:

Kairos Prize® for Beginning Screenwriters

  1. GRACE BY NIGHT by Nathan Leon (WINNER)
  2. MULENGA by Karen Aaker
  3. (TIE) THE GREAT by Marshall Foster and Ben Davies and THROUGH FAITH by Billie Harris

Kairos Pro Prize® for Established Filmmakers

  1. MINGO ROAD by Paul Cooper (WINNER)
  2. THERE YOU’LL FIND ME by Brian Baugh
  3. NO GREATER LOVE by Carole Whang Schutter